• UX diaries
  • Posts
  • The portfolio presentation that got me hired in big tech

The portfolio presentation that got me hired in big tech

It's now yours!

Hey reader,

It's been nearly three months since I've been off work, away from design problems and solutions. But I haven't stopped creating things. I’m excited to announce that I've launched my first paid template on the Figma Community! This milestone means a lot to me, especially after years of creating free resources — some of them have been downloaded by over 4000 designers!

So what is this new template then? It’s my own portfolio! I mean, not the actual one. I figured since I can't show you my actual work (thanks, NDAs!), I'd at least share the framework I use to showcase my case studies. In addition, I’ve included one of my case studies that helped me land a job in big tech. So, you know it works!

The template is available from today on the Figma Community. If you download it, I’d like to hear what you think about it. You can ether leave a comment in Figma or email me at [email protected]. I’m beyond excited to see what you’re gonna do with the template!

I'm a designer who loves to make educational content. Find me on YouTube or Instagram for all things design and tech. Did you know? I offer 1-to-1 mentoring sessions for designers seeking new job opportunities or career guidance.

Join the conversation

or to participate.