Are they worth the hype?

5 things tech, design, AI

Hey reader,

I've been on a short break from this newsletter because I'm working on something incredibly exciting and fresh — I'll reveal more in the next newsletters. You know, I'm a huge fan of creators who share their 'work in progress' projects, so I'll definitely take you along on this journey.

Today, I want to share five things that got me excited this season, starting with a book.

📕 The vision driven leader

Recently, a dear friend and colleague of mine, recommended me a book called The Vision Driven Leader. It's all about empowering individuals to become more effective leaders by cultivating a clear vision for their goals and motivating others to rally behind that vision. This book offers valuable guidance and practical strategies for achieving success through the power of a compelling vision.

I'm finding this book to be a real gem. It's written in simple language that anyone can grasp, and the insights can be applied to your daily work life. I'm only halfway through it, but I'm already savouring the content!

🤖 Opus Clip

This AI tool called Opus Clip, has the incredible ability to transform lengthy videos into bite-sized, engaging content. I think this tool has been around for a while, but I just stumbled upon it last week. I'm so stoked about how quickly it can convert my long YouTube videos into reels for my Instagram! If only I had discovered this tool months ago, it could have saved me countless hours of editing!

If you're a content creator, you might want to consider giving it a shot. Keep in mind, there are plenty of competitors in the field, such as Smili Media.

🎧 The Futur w/ Mauro Porcini

I’ve been listening to The Futur podcast for years, but this is one of my favourite episodes with Mauro Porcini, an Italian designer who became the first Chief Design Officer at PepsiCo. He is recognised for his work in applying design thinking and innovation to consumer products and brand experiences and he has been an advocate for the importance of design in business strategy and has given talks and presentations on this topic. Give it a listed!

📊 Cycle

Cycle is a fancy, trendy tool designed to gather and streamline product feedback in one place. While you may already have your way to store and organise feedback, I highly recommend you check out Cycle's features, as they might inspire fresh ideas for your customer feedback in your future projects.

I'm particularly impressed with the app's UI and UX, as well as its integration of AI into the product.

🎨 10x Designers Job Board

If you're curious about 10x Designers, it's a community of over 1500 designers who excel in UX, UI, and visual design.

Their job board is a fantastic resource for discovering new job opportunities. If you're on the hunt for your next role, you might stumble upon positions that are not available elsewhere. I haven't joined the community yet, but I'm genuinely contemplating it!

Let’s get to know each other

If you enjoyed today's newsletter, please share it with a friend in the design community. For more support, book a 1:1 coaching session with me.

I'm Sara, a designer and content creator, on a mission to help fellow designers like you level up their design skills and increase their worth. Want to connect? Simply reply to this email. 💌

Join the conversation

or to participate.